Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ProQuest LibGuides Banner ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts: About

Subject Coverage

  • Air pollution
  • Astrophysics
  • Atmospheric disturbances
  • Atmospheric structure
  • Climatology
  • Geomagnetism
  • Glaciology
  • Groundwater/surface water hydrology
  • Hydrologic cycle
  • Meteorological observations
  • Physical oceanography
  • Radiation and temperature
  • Weather forecasting

Publication Types

  • Books
  • Conference Papers & Proceedings
  • Government & Official Publications
  • Reports
  • Scholarly Journals

What is Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts?

Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA) contains records drawn from the world's literature on meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and physics, astrophysics, hydrology, glaciology, physical oceanography and environmental sciences.
Coverage: 1974 - current

More about Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts

Extensive coverage in meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and physics, astrophysics, hydrology, glaciology, physical oceanography and environmental sciences.

Summaries from over 600 journal titles, as well as conference proceedings, books, technical reports and other monographs, are  included. Each record includes complete citation information, Universal Decimal Classification subject classifications, and subject descriptors drawn from the Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA) Controlled Vocabulary. Online versions of the Controlled Vocabulary and the UDC subject classifications are available to facilitate online searching.

Live Webinars & Recordings

View our schedule below to locate a session. Can't find what you are looking for or want to request an online or on-site session? Please email us at training@proquest.com.

Publication Coverage

To view the latest title list and publication coverage, please visit: