Skip to main content
ProQuest LibGuides Banner ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

Materials Science Collection: About

A guide to all aspects of the Materials Science Collection including content, searching, and viewing results on the new ProQuest platform.

Closely related content

The product listed below is closely related to the Materials Science Collection.  A link is provided to the guide for detailed information on searching this product.

Subjects

  • Adhesive bonding
  • Alloys
  • Aluminum
  • Biomaterials
  • Brazing and Soldering
  • Business and company information
  • Casting and molding
  • Ceramics
  • Chemical and electrochemical properties
  • Composites
  • Copper
  • Corrosion
  • Energy and fuel
  • Glass, including metallic glasses
  • Health and safety
  • Heat treatment
  • Intermetallics
  • Materials selection
  • Materials Substitution
  • Metallurgy
  • Nonferrous metals
  • Polymers
  • Powder technology
  • Products and processes
  • Recycling
  • Refractories
  • Steels
  • Structures
  • Surface finishing
  • Testing, Quality Control
  • Thermal spray
  • Welding
  • Working and forming

 

What is the Materials Science Collection?

The Materials Science Collection provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. Several renowned, highly specialized databases like e.g. the Copper Technical Reference Library and METADEX are also included in the Materials Science Collection.

For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.

More about this collection

More details of the specific content are provided below

Links to the guides for the content listed are available in the left column.

What is the Copper Technical Reference Library?

The Copper Technical Reference Library provides an online bibliographic database of the world's literature on copper, copper alloys and copper technology since 1965. The Copper Technical Reference Library covers copper technology from smelting and hydrometallurgy through the performance of copper and copper alloys in their end-use applications and service environments. It references data on the properties and performance of copper and copper alloys and on applications of the copper metals. Over 77,000 documents have been indexed into this database, including 5582 documents published between 1863 and 1964. This database provides international coverage as well as numerous non-serial publications.

Copper Technical Reference Library may be searched within the Materials Science Collection, or directly through the following link: https://search.proquest.com/copper (access based on current holdings).

Login ProQuest

Live Webinars & Recordings

View our schedule below to locate a session. Can't find what you are looking for or want to request an online or on-site session? Please email us at training@proquest.com.

ProQuest Platform Videos

Publication Coverage

To view the latest title list and publication coverage, please visit: