Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

NHS ProQuest: Recent Webinars Recordings

Evidence Based Medicine - Deep dive into Health and Medical information on ProQuest

 

In the spring 2021 we hosted a series of webinars focused on the search functionality for health and medical teaching, learning and research through ProQuest. We started at introductory level suitable for non-expert users, students, under and post-graduate and we progressed to advanced level for expert users, librarians and government researchers.

If you are entirely new to the ProQuest platform, and would like a short overview of full platform functionality before joining the sessions below, we recommend you watch some of our short e-learning modules available on the ProQuest Platform LibGuide

Please click on the title of the webinar to go to the recording.


APA PsycINFO and PsycARTICLES

PsycINFO® and PsycARTICLES®  These resources are offered on the ProQuest platform, pairing their authoritative content with powerful discovery, linking, and retrieval tools that are useful in exposing related content, dynamically linking to full-text documents, and much more.

Each APA database is extremely powerful on its own, but in combination and on the ProQuest platform, they create an essential core of behavioral science literature with far-reaching interdisciplinary applications, establishing extraordinary value for any institutional collection.

British Nursing Index

The British Nursing Index is the bibliographic resource supporting the practice, education, and research of nurses, midwives, and healthcare professionals in the U.K. and the greater nursing community. 

This resource includes essential coverage from U.K. and other English language nursing and midwifery publications. High impact international titles in these areas are also included, along with selective citations from relevant medical, allied health, and management journals.

Health Research Premium Collection

Health Research Premium Collection

Health Research Premium Collection

In the medical field, access to the latest health care information is always essential, whether it's for students, researchers, medical professionals, hospital administrators, or even for patients and their families. This database addresses these diverse needs by offering a central access point to a variety of essential content. Health Research Premium Collection serves a wide range of users with a broad collection of journals, evidence-based resources, and full-text dissertations, and includes the top ProQuest health and medical databases.

Included databases. Click on each database to see e-learning modules and guidies:

Medline

MEDLINE®  is a bibliographic database produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. The database contains over 23 millions of citations and abstracts, derived from thousands of biomedical and life science journals, and indexed with Medical Subject Headings (MeSH®) from the NLM controlled vocabulary. Extending back to 1946, annual input now exceeds 700,000 citations.

MEDLINE® has extensive subject coverage including: biomedical areas; mental health; reproductive health; epidemiology; surgical and pharmaceutical intervention; nursing practice; ethical and legal issues; institutional operations; laboratory techniques and procedures; diagnosis and management; clinical research trials and experimental treatment protocols; legislation and regulation; allied health specialties; continuing education; investigational drugs and new drug uses; and some veterinary medicine.