Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ProQuest LibGuides Banner ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

Nursing Video Collections

Nursing and Mental Health in Video: A Symptom Media Collection

Nursing and Mental Health in Video: A Symptom Media Collection features over 240 videos of the most common mental health disorders nurses may encounter – whether in a primary care setting, emergency room, medical, psychiatric or other.

These essential visual examples will prepare nurses to better assess, diagnose, and manage mental health issues in patients. Faculty can easily integrate these 2-22 minute long videos within lectures, discussion groups, tests, and distance learning programs. Nursing and Mental Health in Video supports the existing curriculum at all levels – undergraduate, graduate, and professional.

Nursing Education in Video: Third Edition

Nursing Education in Video: Third Edition is an up-to-date collection of demonstration and training videos designed to help students improve their clinical skills. This resource provides access to Medcom's complete collection of 300+ full-length training videos allowing your patrons anytime, anywhere access to the latest resources available for nurse training so they can provide the best possible patient care.

Medcom nursing videos are:

  • Updated to reflect the most current, best-practice standards.  
  • Fully compliant with federal regulations from agencies such as OSHA and CMS and fully accredited by the American Nurses Credentialing Center.
  • The highest quality available. They have won more than 50 major awards for excellence, including the prestigious Emmy award.

Browse content using the links below:

Nursing Assistant Education in Video

Available for the first time online, Nursing Assistant Education in Video presents over 60 full-length training videos designed specifically for nursing assistants. Each title features leading industry experts providing hands-on demonstrations and step-by-step instructions in all of the need-to-know areas of nursing assistance. Much like its award-winning sister product Nursing Education in Video the high quality content within Nursing Assistant Education in Video is the result of a partnership with Medcom Inc., the world's most respected producer of nursing education videos. 

Note: Collection no longer sold.

Browse content using the links below:

Nursing Assessment in Video

High-quality patient care begins with good assessment, but acquiring the necessary skills and experience to make accurate patient assessments can be complicated. No textbook can convey the healthy body sounds heard during auscultation, nor show a live example of a patient demonstrating abnormalities during a visual field test. Fortunately, video resources address these challenges and more, giving nursing students a reliable way to observe nuanced procedures and patient interactions before practicing in a clinical setting.

Nursing Assessment in Video is an online database that provides anywhere, anytime access to the best-selling assessment series of training videos from Medcom Inc., acclaimed provider of nursing education programs worldwide. Each title features leading industry experts providing hands-on demonstrations and step-by-step instructions in key assessment areas. And because all content was produced since 2012, users can depend on the collection to deliver the most accurate, up-to-date information available.

Note: Collection no longer sold.