Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ProQuest LibGuides Banner ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

Politics Collection

Politics Collection Content

The Politics Collection provides the leading indexes required for serious research in politics and public policy together with high-quality full-text content from important publishers such as Palgrave Macmillan, Springer Science+Business Media, Cambridge University Press, and Emerald Group Publishing. The comprehensive coverage from a huge range of relevant sources to fully support the study of politics, policy, and international relations.

In addition to full-text journal articles, users can access fresh insights in conference proceedings and working papers, leading analysis in reports, and in-depth scholarly material found in dissertations, offering an international perspective from leading and emerging academics, policy makers, and think tanks.

Subject areas include:

  • Comparative politics
  • Electoral systems
  • Environmental and energy policy
  • Government • International relations
  • Political behavior
  • Political economy
  • Political science
  • Public policy

Politics Collection Information

The products and collections listed below make up the Politics Collection. Links are provided to the guides for the specific products for detailed information on searching those products.

  • Worldwide Political Science Abstracts provides abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration/policy. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers
  • Political Science Database provides access to leading political science and Politicinternational relations full text journals articles. It also includes thousands of recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country reports, policy papers and other sources.
  • PAIS Index covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. PAIS is originally an acronym for Public Affairs Information Service.
  • Policy File Index is a unique resource for U.S. public policy research. Users are able to access timely, updated information from public policy think tanks, nongovernmental organizations, research institutes, university centers, advocacy groups, and other entities including the Hoover Institution, International Monetary Fund, Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development, RAND Corporation, and the World Bank.