ProQuest Central Student is comprised of separate and complete databases, each with its own selection policy. Overall, each database that makes up ProQuest Central Student strives to select content based on these general guidelines:
ProQuest Central Student is designed to bring instant results to users across thousands of journals, magazines, newspapers, videos, reports, and other types of content. This multidisciplinary resource brings together some of ProQuest’s most used databases in education, humanities, psychology, science, social sciences, and news.
This database provides students with the resources needed for academic success from the secondary education level through the university level. It also offers an array of subjects and news benefitting libraries of all types. ProQuest Student gives access to a variety of sources, types of content, and multiple subjects using an interface that has won awards as innovative and easy to use. With the highest percentage of full text content available, users will find scholarly articles, newspapers, and popular topics without frustration.
Product Features & Benefits
By bringing these databases together in one resource, it delivers millions of articles from more than 10,000 full-text scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers content from complete databases:
Research Library—multidisciplinary subject coverage, including history, literature, teaching, visual and performing arts, health, business, and general interest periodicals from around the world
US Newsstream— the most important US newspapers are included with new issues loading by 8am EST daily, such as The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, and Los Angeles Times, as well as hundreds of regional and local titles
International Newsstream—Over 800 of the world's top news sources such as The Times(London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series, providing foreign language and cultural studies materials
Canadian Newsstream - over 360 news sources are available, including The Globe and Mail and Toronto Star, along with newswires and broadcast transcripts in full-text format.
Science Database—a robust set of scholarly journals and pertinent magazines in science subjects, including Nature Publishing titles
Biology Database —coverage specific to biology fields, including Nature Publishing titles
Computing Database—both scholarly and practical applications covered
Education Database —our complete education coverage of scholarly and professional titles, including selected masters’ and doctoral dissertations across a variety of topics
Social Sciences Database—a comprehensive collection of titles, scholarly, professional, and popular, covering criminal justice, social studies, social work, sociology, and political science, including a selection of dissertations on these subjects
Religion Database—provides a wide range of full-text periodicals for religious and spiritual studies, covering major religions, as well as many other global religions. Included are titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations.
Psychology Database—provides popular and academic titles in full text, including charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements.
The content is delivered via the award-winning ProQuest search interface. With ProQuest Central Student, users and librarians will find:
To view the latest title list and publication coverage, please visit: