Skip to main content
ProQuest LibGuides Banner ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

ProQuest Webinars & Screencasts

ProQuest Training Webinars

Go to this company page for a full list of current public webinars and recordings


New webinars are regularly posted to this page, so check for updates whenever you need to learn about a different product, or need a refresher!

Webinar series for Faculty

Recent Webinars - Series for Faculty - View the recordings below!

Supporting Online Learning - View the recording here

A 30 minute overview for teaching Academics that will familiarize you with ProQuest's top tips for utilizing online resources in a blended learning environment. Pulling out the top ways to embed and link content via the ProQuest Platform, Ebook Central and Alexander Street, this session will showcase how to enhance the methodology of your teaching and course materials; integrate a variety of content into your Learning Management Systems and increase the availability of topical readings for your courses.


ProQuest Ebook Central: Tips & Tricks for Faculty  (April 28th at 2pm EDT) - View the recording here

During this new and often unfamiliar teaching and learning environment, students and their instructors need to rely on as much electronic content they can access.  While the physical library may be unavailable, books are not.  ProQuest’s Ebook Central ebook titles can be used as course reserves, made into supplemental reading lists (and shared easily with students), highlighted and annotated for focused reading and reviewing.  After this 30-minute session, faculty members will have the knowledge to locate titles applicable to their courses, create lists of books and recommend them to students, and discover Ebook Central tools that assist with research. 


ProQuest Academic Platform: Tips & Tricks for Faculty (April 30th at 1pm EDT) -  View the recording here.

While institutions are operating remotely, faculty are finding themselves faced with new and unfamiliar tasks, such as integrating resources into Learning Management Systems or institutional websites, holding lectures and discussions virtually, and providing research support to students who are navigating this new virtual environment. This 30-minute webinar will highlight the tools in the ProQuest Academic Platform (https://search.proquest.com) that simplify these tasks. Attendees will walk away able to find their institution's ProQuest databases, direct students to tools that help them navigate the research process, and share and embed resources.


Alexander Street Video: Tips & Tricks for Faculty (May 5th at 2pm EDT) - View the recording here

Are you looking for ways to engage students in the online instruction environment?   Maybe a video you’ve traditionally shown as part of your coursework is now inaccessible since campus and the library is unavailable.  Alexander Street Video provides options for working in a new online teaching environment using video.  From simply watching, to searching transcripts for the exact content you need, to embedding video in a Learning Management System, this 30-minute session will examine how video can be used to support teaching and learning, student success, and stress relief through entertainment and education. 


Alexander Street Multimedia: Tips & Tricks for Faculty (May 7th at 2pm EDT) - View the recording here

In this new virtual learning environment, faculty are being asked to incorporate a variety of multimedia resources into their courses to engage students from a distance. This 30-minute webinar will highlight the tools in the Alexander Street multimedia platform, (https://search.alexanderstreet.com/) that simplifies this task. Attendees will walk away able to find their institution's Alexander Street collections, create audio and video clips, build customized playlists complete with external links, and share and embed these resources.

Tips for Teaching series

Tip for Teaching: ABI/INFORM Collection Uncovering SWOT Analyses

Description:  Provides information on locating SWOT (Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities, and Threats) analyses in business research.

Duration: 4 minutes


Tip for Teaching: Find underrepresented voices in LION

Description: This short video demonstrates tips for finding primary texts, criticism, and reference materials from and about underrepresented voices in LION.

Duration:  8 minutes


Tip for Teaching: Pick and Choose the Databases You Need the Most

Description: This recorded session provides a quick tip on selecting and combining databases to create a targeted search.

Duration: 5 Minutes


Tip for Teaching: Quick Research Lists and Bibliographies in ProQuest

Description: This recorded session provides instruction on how to create lists and bibliographies on the go from within the ProQuest platform.

Duration: 5 Minutes 


Tips for Teaching:   SIRS and eLibrary

Description: Teaching tips to maximize use of SIRS Issues Researcher's Leading Issues and eLibrary's Research Topics

Duration: 8 Minutes


Tip for Teaching: Spark Research Ideas Using CRS Reports

Description:  Designed to help librarians or faculty who are assisting students who need an idea for an assignment.

Duration:  5 minutes


Tip for Teaching: Finding and Using Topic Overviews in History Study Center

Description: This recorded session helps students and faculty locate and use Topic Overviews for History assignments

Duration:  5 minutes