Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
- Applied psychology
- Communication systems
- Developmental psychology
- Educational psychology
- Experimental human and animal psychology
- Psychological and physical disorders
- Physiological psychology and neuroscience
- Professional personnel and issues
- Psychometrics and statistics
- Social psychology
- Social processes and issues
- Sports psychology and leisure
- Treatment and prevention
APA PsycArticles® contains the journals published by the American Psychological Association, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe Publishing Group (English-language titles).
What is APA PsycArticles®?
APA PsycArticles® is a robust database offering complete access to the full text of more than 80 landmark journals in behavioral science and related fields ranging from education, to nursing, to business, to neuroscience from the American Psychological Association, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe Publishing Group (English-language titles).
What you can expect from APA PsycArticles®?
- Full-text journal articles – current issue back to volume 1, issue 1 for most titles, creating over a century of psychology coverage with articles from as early as 1894.
- All APA published journals plus those from the Canadian Psychological Association and English-language journals from Hogrefe Publishing Group.
- Complete coverage of all subject areas relevant to psychological science including basic/experimental psychology, clinical psychology, developmental psychology, education and school psychology, health psychology, industrial/organizational psychology, social psychology and social processes.
- Articles selected in a meticulous peer review process.
- Consistently ranked among the top psychology and social science journals.
- Published under the governance of esteemed scholars and scientists.
- Entire catalog of peer-reviewed journals with a long history of fine scholarship and rigorous research.
- Participation in the CrossRef CrossCheck program to guard against plagiarism.
- Full linking to works cited and to other works by same author.
- Cited By links to trace the genealogy of a body of work.
- Both HTML and PDF from 1985 forward to facilitate finding key content quickly.
- Weekly update.
APA PsycInfo® provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Unrivaled in its depth of psychological coverage and respected worldwide for its high quality, the database is enriched with literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, computers, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work.
APA PsycBooks® is a full-text database of books and book chapters in the American Psychological Association's array of quality electronic databases.
APA PsycTests® is a research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration.
APA PsycEXTRA® is a unique database that combines bibliographic records with full-text professional and lay audience literature such as legal testimony and amicus briefs, reports, conference materials, popular magazines, factsheets, grants, and web materials.
Live Webinars & Recordings
View our schedule below to locate a session. Can't find what you are looking for or want to request an online or on-site session? Please email us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
To view the latest title list and publication coverage, please visit: