Skip to main content
ProQuest LibGuides Banner ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

UK and Ireland Database: About

Subject Coverage

  • Arts
  • Business & Economics
  • Education
  • History
  • Humanities
  • Law
  • Literature
  • Medical
  • Political Science
  • Psychology
  • Science
  • Social Sciences
  • Technology

Publication Coverage

To view the latest title list and publication coverage, please visit:

What is the "UK and Ireland Database"?

UK & Ireland Database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

  • All journals are published in the region by academic institutions and scholarly publishers.
  • A truly multidisciplinary database, it covers the most important subjects for study and research in the region, published by scholars working in local higher educational institutions.
  • This database simplifies the research process for students and researchers by bringing this valuable local content together in one database, giving them one place to find the latest scholarship in their region.

 

Publication Types

The UK & Ireland Database publications are scholarly journals, trade journals and magazines that cover many different document types, among them:

  • Articles
  • Case studies
  • Editorials
  • Interviews
  • Reviews

You can select the document types through the "refine search" menu on the results pages or selecting the desired document page in the advanced search page.

Product Access

Live Webinars & Recordings

View our schedule below to locate a session. Can't find what you are looking for or want to request an online or on-site session? Please email us at training@proquest.com.

ProQuest Platform Videos