Skip to main content
ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides homeAbout your ProQuest LibGuides CreatorsSee our listing of webinarsUsing or Re-using our guidesImage Map

Library Science Database: About

Access to publications in library and information science

Subject Coverage

  • Artificial intelligence
  • Book reviews
  • CD-ROMs
  • Computer science applications
  • Information centres
  • Information management
  • Information science
  • Information storage
  • Information technology
  • Internet technology
  • Knowledge management
  • Librarianship
  • Libraries and archives
  • Library management
  • Library technology
  • Library use and users
  • Medical information
  • Online information retrieval
  • Publishing and bookselling
  • Records management
  • Telecommunications
  • Technical services
  • World Wide Web

Publication Types

  • Blogs, Podcasts, & Websites
  • Books
  • Magazines
  • Other Sources
  • Scholarly Journals
  • Trade Journals

What is the Library Science Database?

The Library Science Database provides access to over 150 top publications in library and information science. It is specifically designed to provide full-text support for the core titles included in the Library & Information Science Abstracts (LISA) database.

With coverage of hundreds of topics researched in the field of library and information science, this database includes text and images from journals such as:

  • American Libraries
  • Collection Building
  • Portal: Libraries and the Academy
  • Reference & User Services Quarterly
  • Technical Communication Quarterly
  • School Libraries Worldwide

Image articles include all the charts, tables, diagrams, and other graphical elements often used to enhance the editorial value of articles that focus on education topics.

Coverage:  1970-current

Library Science Database can be searched as part of ProQuest Central, the Social Sciences Premium Collection and the Library & Information Science Collection.

 

Publication Coverage

To view the latest title list and publication coverage, please visit the link below: