Skip to main content
ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides homeAbout your ProQuest LibGuides CreatorsSee our listing of webinarsUsing or Re-using our guidesImage Map


A guide to all aspects of PsycARTICLES including content, searching, and viewing results on the ProQuest platform.

Subject Coverage

  • Applied psychology
  • Communication systems
  • Developmental psychology
  • Educational psychology
  • Experimental human and animal psychology
  • Personality
  • Psychological and physical disorders
  • Physiological psychology and neuroscience
  • Professional personnel and issues
  • Psychometrics and statistics
  • Social psychology
  • Social processes and issues
  • Sports psychology and leisure
  • Treatment and prevention

Selection Policy

PsycARTICLES contains the journals published by the American Psychological Association,  the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe Publishing Group (English-language titles).

What is PsycARTICLES?

PsycARTICLES® is a robust database offering complete access to the full text of more than 80 landmark journals in behavioral science and related fields ranging from education, to nursing, to business, to neuroscience from the American Psychological Association, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe Publishing Group (English-language titles).

What you can expect from PsycARTICLES?

Comprehensive Coverage

  • Full-text journal articles – current issue back to volume 1, issue 1 for most titles, creating over a century of psychology coverage with articles from as early as 1894.
  • All APA published journals plus those from the Canadian Psychological Association and English-language journals from Hogrefe Publishing Group.
  • Complete coverage of all subject areas relevant to psychological science including basic/experimental psychology, clinical psychology, developmental psychology, education and school psychology, health psychology, industrial/organizational psychology, social psychology and social processes.

High-Quality Research

  • Articles selected in a meticulous peer review process.
  • Consistently ranked among the top psychology and social science journals.
  • Published under the governance of esteemed scholars and scientists.

Authoritative Publications

  • Entire catalog of peer-reviewed journals with a long history of fine scholarship and rigorous research.
  • Participation in the CrossRef CrossCheck program to guard against plagiarism.

Additional Features

  • Full linking to works cited and to other works by same author.
  • Cited By links to trace the genealogy of a body of work.
  • Both HTML and PDF from 1985 forward to facilitate finding key content quickly.
  • Weekly update.

Related Databases

ProQuest Platform Videos

Publication Coverage

To view the latest title list and publication coverage, please visit: