Skip to main content
ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides homeAbout your ProQuest LibGuides CreatorsSee our listing of webinarsUsing or Re-using our guidesImage Map

Psychology Database: About

Psychology Journals combines high impact full text from leading psychology and psychosomatic publications, with diverse sources of content including dissertations and training videos to help new students bridge theory with practice.

Subject Coverage

  • Behavioral psychology
  • Clinical psychology
  • Developmental psychology
  • Neurology
  • Personality
  • Psychobiology
  • Psychometrics
  • Social psychology

Publication Types

Psychology Database contains more than 30 document types including:

  • Article
  • Back Matter
  • Bibliography
  • Biography
  • Book
  • Case Study
  • Commentary
  • Conference Paper & Proceeding
  • Correction/Retraction
  • Correspondence
  • Dissertation/Thesis
  • Editorial
  • Evidence Based Healthcare
  • Front Page/Cover Story
  • Instructional Material/Guideline
  • Interview
  • Letter to the Editor
  • Literature Review
  • Market Report & Research
  • News
  • Obituary
  • Poem
  • Report
  • Review
  • Speech/Lecture

What is Psychology Database?

Psychology Database is ProQuest’s highly accessible full-text resource for students, teachers, and researchers. Health and social care professionals will also find this database useful and accessible. Psychology Journals combines high impact full text from leading psychology and psychosomatic publications, with diverse sources of content including dissertations and training videos to help new students bridge theory with practice.

The database encompasses a wide range of topics from leading psychological and psychosomatic publications. In addition to clinical and social psychology, it also provides coverage of related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more. 

A number of the titles are heavily cited and have a strong set of Thomson Reuters’ impact factors from the Journal Citation Reports ®. Titles include:

  • The American Journal of Psychiatry
  • Psychotherapy and Psychosomatics
  • The American Journal of Geriatric Psychiatry
  • Development and Psychopathology
  • The Psychological Record

More about Psychology Database

Psychology Database covers over 1,200 publications, including Scholarly Journals, Trade Journals, Books, Magazines, Audio & Video Works, and Reports, of which over 800 are full-text 

Additionally there are over 7,000 full text dissertations adding important aspects to the research landscape:

  • Providing in-depth scholarly subject analysis for those practicing or studying a related topic, discipline or field
  • Tracking emerging research that isn’t published elsewhere
  • Already judged as original and significant contributions by academic peers

Psychology Database allows searching refined by age group:

  • Fetus (conception to birth)
  • Newborn (birth to 1 month)
  • Infant (1-23 months)
  • Preschool child (2-5 years)
  • Child (6-12 years)
  • Adolescent (13-18 years)
  • Adult (19-44 years)
  • Middle aged (45-64 years)
  • Aged (65+ years)
  • Aged (80+ years)

Publication Coverage

To view the latest title list and publication coverage, please visit:

Product Information