Skip to main content
ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

Supreme Court Insight: About

What is Supreme Court Insight?

Supreme Court Insight, 1975-2016, is a complete online collection of full opinions from Supreme Court argued cases, including per decision, dockets, oral arguments, joint appendices and amicus briefs. Content associated with each case is compiled on a dynamic page organized to facilitate understanding of the judicial process, and is also retrievable on a document by document basis. This module covers content through the 2016/2017 term.

A separate module, Supreme Court Insight Certiorari Denied, Part 1 has been released.  This is an online collection covering Supreme Court paid cases from 1997 through 2017/2018 term, in which the petition for writ of certiorari (PWC) is denied.  This collection includes fully searchable PDFs of the docket, PWC, and all petition stage briefs. 

Supreme Court Insight Cert Denied is available as a stand-alone product or fully integrated with other Supreme Court Insight modules, and offers links from case-specific records to Legislative Insight and Regulatory Insight, for entitled customers. A separately priced “Cert Denied” Part 2 module covering 1975-1996 is scheduled to launch in 2018.

Product URL and other Background

The product URL for Supreme Court Insight is:

Users may also be interested in the following information:

Load Status and Schedule Modules

Load Status and Schedule for Supreme Court Insight, 1975-2016, module:

  • 1975-1978 - still in process.
  • 1979-1983 - we anticipate these will be loaded by end of Q1 2018.
  • Original Jurisdiction Cases:  we are working on needed interface enhancements for this content. 

Load Status for Cert Denied, Part 1 (1997-2017/18 term)

As of 27 November 2017 there are 8,031 Cert Denied histories loaded (about 27.4% of the projected total for Module 1) including 24,681 documents.

We will be prioritizing the 2015/16 term and will also continue to add cases for Oct 2004 and prior.