Skip to main content
ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides homeAbout your ProQuest LibGuides CreatorsSee our listing of webinarsUsing or Re-using our guidesImage Map

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts: About

Subject Coverage

  • Comparative politics
  • Developing Nations
  • Electoral systems
  • Government/Political systems
  • History and theory of political science
  • International relations
  • Political behavior
  • Political economy
  • Political psychology
  • Politics and society
  • Public administration

Publication Types

  • Books
  • Dissertations & Theses
  • Magazines
  • Other Sources
  • Reports
  • Scholarly Journals
  • Trade Journals

What is Worldwide Political Science Abstracts ?

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts provides abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration/policy. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500+ serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.

More about Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts is building on the merged backfiles of Political Science Abstracts, published by IFI / Plenum, 1975-2000, and ABC POL SCI, published by ABC-CLIO, 1984-2000. Since 2000, development of the serials list has focused on expanding international coverage

As content is only valuable if it is discoverable, the resource is presented on the ProQuest platform and its content is discoverable through The Summon® Service from ProQuest, OCLC WorldCat, Ex Libris Primo Central, PubMed, and Google Scholar (when enabled). Plus, through the ebooks tab on the ProQuest results page, researchers can cross search their organization's ProQuest ebookholdings (when available) alongside their ProQuest platform database content.

In addition, researchers benefit from robust information management and workflow tools and functionality integrated into the platform, including the ability to cite results in numerous citation styles, save as a PDF or other document formats, save searches, and export documents to reference management tools like RefWorks/New RefWorks.