Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library and Information Science Abstracts (LISA) 圖書館與資訊科學索摘資料庫

檢索欄位

 

檢索欄位名稱

代碼

檢索範例與解釋

Abstract

AB

AB("big data")                   

​Results come directly from the Abstract

Anywhere  

"data mining"

This will search anywhere in the abstract, indexing and full-text.  In A&I databases, this also searches content that may be suppressed if the library's holdings do not include related full-text subscriptions.  

Anywhere except full text NOFT

NOFT("data mining")

Anywhere except full text will search just abstracting and indexing metadata.  In an A&I database like LISA, there may be suppressed full-text content that will be eliminated using NOFT.  Or there may actually be documents included such as reports from the American Library Association that could be faceted out using NOFT.

All subjects & indexing SU

SU(linguistics)

This search looks at all the fields that are indexed and can include classification, identifier, etc.  To look for exact subject, use MAINSUBJECT (Subject heading, below)

Author

AU

AU(holley)

Author names will generally be indexed as shown in the original article. The standard format is Last Name, First Name.

We do recommend that you use the Author Name Lookup for searches to ensure a comprehensive result set.  For example, using the Lookup, multiple possibilities are available for Holley, Robert (Holley, R; Holley, Bob; etc).  They can all be selected for quicker results.

Author affiliation AF

AF("wayne state university")

Author affiliation will drill down to results that reveal where an author is affiliated

Classification CL

CL(bibliographic control)

Use Classification when searching specific topics. Classification Codes are a fast way to precisely target a search by topic, industry or market, geographical area, or article type.

If you don't know the code prior to searching, use the Lookup to find a term you are looking for.  Select that Lookup, then in the results, find the link to the Classification Code.  For example, bibliographic control is 11: BIBLIOGRAPHIC CONTROL

Company/Organization ORG

ORG(UNESCO)

This is used when an organization is indexed as a subject. 

While you can put the name of any possible organization in this search, it is highly recommended you use the Company/organization Name Lookup.  For example, looking for ORG(UNESCO) will reveal few or no results.  But using the Lookup for United Nations (begins with) and finding the United Nations Educational, Scientific, & Cultural Organization will reveal a multitude of possibilities.

Country of publication CP

CP(south korea)

Or use Lookup

Document Title

TI

TI("south korea")

Can be exact or keywords

ISSN

ISSN

ISSN(0736-5853)                                                     

The International Standard Serial Number (ISSN) is used to uniquely identify any serial publication worldwide. If known, it can be the quickest and most accurate way to search for records stemming from a particular journal. Not all journals have an ISSN. Hyphens are optional.

Location LOC

LOC (Singapore)

This field is when a location operates as a subject as well. A Lookup is available for accuracy in searching. 

Publication Title

PUB

PUB(telematics and informatics)                                            

This field contains the publication name of a periodical, it displays as part of the source information. This field is word indexed allowing for easy retrieval. You may wish to consult the Look up Publications for a comprehensive list of journal names.

Publisher PB

PB(elsevier)

This field is used to quickly direct the researcher to all publications from a particular publisher.  This is helpful when used in conjunction with other search terms.

Subject Heading MAINSUBJECT

SU("datamining")

This search (in comparison to the All subjects & headings search above) will search only the subject heading and classification code fields.