Basic SearchAdvanced SearchCommand Line SearchData & Reports SearchFind SimilarLook Up CitationPublication SearchBrowse
Full Record: Citation & AbstractFull Record: Full Text - HTMLFull Record: Full Text - PDF
This is the "About" page of the "ABI/INFORM" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
ProQuest Home ProQuest LibGuides Home About the ProQuest LibGuides Creators Our Webinars Using our LibGuides ProQuest Training Videos ProQuest Trainers on Facebook ProQuest Twitter Image Map

A guide to all aspects of ABI/INFORM including content, searching, and viewing results on the ProQuest platform.
Last Updated: Mar 27, 2014 URL: http://proquest.libguides.com/ABI Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

About Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Subject Coverage

  • Accounting
  • Banking
  • Computers
  • Economics
  • Engineering Management
  • Communications
  • Finance
  • Health Care
  • Human Resources
  • Insurance
  • International Trends
  • Law
  • Management/Management Science
  • Marketing
  • Public Administration
  • Real Estate
  • Taxation
  • Telecommunications
  • Transportation
 

Publication Types

  • Scholarly Journals
  • Trade Journals
  • Newspapers
  • Magazines
  • Reports
  • Dissertations & Theses
  • Books
  • Conference Papers & Proceedings
  • Wire Feeds
 

What is ABI/INFORM?

ABI/INFORM contains a broad array of business information, from scholarly journals and dissertations, to company, industry and market focused trade news.  ABI/INFORM features the latest news from top sources like the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times and The Economist and is widely recommended as an excellent source for all business disciplines and courses.  Besides providing coverage of emerging issues in the marketplace, ABI/INFORM also provides valuable historical perspective, with journals and other material dating back to the early 1900s.

Use ABI/INFORM to help you:

·         Find ideas on implementing new procedures

·         Predict the success or failure of a planned program

·         Locate company research, including company profiles and annual reports

·         Find market research, including industry, market, and commodity reports

·         Discover current business and economic conditions around the world

·         Identify management techniques and corporate strategies

 

ABI/INFORM – Comprehensive Resources for Today’s Business Researcher


Venn diagram highlighting ABI content.


Documents in ABI/INFORM Complete (the most comprehensive version of ABI/INFORM) number over 40 million. Over 90% of the articles can be found right in the database. For the remaining 10%, summaries and links to other resources are provided.

Publications are precisely indexed and various search aids and tools are provided in the ProQuest platform to help users find information. Tools for citation generation, emailing and printing articles of interest are also provided on the platform.

ABI/INFORM Complete consists of the following ABI/INFORM components:

Note: These components can also be subscribed to separately and searched on their own. However, there are platform differences compared to searching all of ABI/INFORM Complete together. The differences are highlighted within the components below. This LibGuide focuses on the search features and content available in ABI/INFORM Complete.

ABI/INFORM Global - features limited content compared to the Browse Search in ABI/INFORM Complete

ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry - features limited content compared to the Browse Search in ABI/INFORM Complete

ABI/INFORM Dateline - Browse Search not included


 

Selection Policy

ABI/INFORM strives to meet the current requirements of the business research community and to anticipate future needs. Selection of resources is a continuous process affected by the changing curriculum as well as ensuring we are meeting the needs of the researcher.

Publication Coverage

To view the latest title list and publication coverage, please visit:

 

ProQuest Business Newsletter

Using our LibGuides | Suggest a Guide | Webinars & Screencasts | Discover More Corps | ProQuest

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip