Skip to main content
ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides homeAbout your ProQuest LibGuides CreatorsSee our listing of webinarsUsing or Re-using our guidesImage Map

ABI/INFORM Collection: About


The ABI/Inform Collection is made up of several products.  Links to guides on each of the products are included here.

What is the ABI/INFORM Collection?

The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

More details of the specific content are provided below

Links to the guides for the content listed are available in the left column.

What is ABI/INFORM Dateline?

The focus of ABI/INFORM Dateline™ is full-text regional titles useful in studying business. It specializes in hard-to-find regional business publications with news and analysis of local companies and markets.

What is ABI/INFORM Global?

The ABI/INFORM Collection contains ABI/INFORM Global™ is one of the most comprehensive business databases on the market, offering the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels. It includes in-depth coverage from thousands of publications, most of them in full-text. With ABI/INFORM Global, users can find out about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape. ABI/INFORM Global includes ABI/INFORM Archive, which offers a deep backfile of many of the most important business journals of the last century.

What is ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry?

The ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry contains  in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends and other topics. With ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry users can study and compare specific trades and industries, including telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, petrochemicals and many others.

Publication Coverage

To view the latest title list and publication coverage, please visit:

ProQuest Business Newsletter