ABI/INFORM Collection

The ABI/INFORM Collection includes international coverage and provides researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world. 

ABI/INFORM Collection features:

• Business and economics full-text journals and periodicals
• Dissertations, conference and working papers
• Country-and industry-focused reports and downloadable data
• Newspapers and news content

For more information about the ABI/INFORM Collection, navigate to the Content Page.

ABI/INFORM collection resides on the ProQuest Platform. For additional information about basic and advanced functionality or administrative capabilities, visit the ProQuest Platform LibGuide.

Suitable audience for all following modules: Librarians, Researchers & End Users

Find Company Information

This session reviews the best ways of finding diverse company information in ABI/INFORM; Allowing business students finding and using current news and company and industry information for completing assignments. Duration: 5 minutes

Find Scholarly Information

This module will focus on locating Academic Works and Case Studies and other scholarly content within ABI/INFORM. Accessing scholarly journals from the most important publishers such as Emerald, Cambridge University Press and Springer.  Duration: 5 minutes 52 seconds

Find News Content

Introduction to the News Sources available in ABI/INFORM and some suggested techniques to search them. Getting content from major business publishers such as Dow Jones and MIT Sloan Management Review as well as key business news including The Economist, Wall Street Journal and Financial Times. Duration: 4 minutes

Find Market Research Information

This module will focus on both ways to search industry and market reports, including BMI Research, Economist Intelligence Unit, Plunkett Research. Find thousands of working papers, dissertations, conference proceedings and more. Duration: 4 minutes 45 seconds.