Skip to main content
ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

Art, Design & Architecture Collection: About

A comprehensive survey of current publications in the fields of visual and applied arts

Content

The products and collections listed below make up the Art, Design & Architecture Collection.  Links are provided to the guides for the specific products for detailed information on searching those products.

Publication Coverage

To view the latest title list and publication coverage, please visit:

What is the Art, Design, & Architecture Collection?

The Art, Design & Architecture Collection is a comprehensive survey of current publications in the fields of visual and applied arts. The Art, Design & Architecture Collection includes ProQuest’s specialist indexes ARTbibliographies Modern (covering modern and contemporary art), Design & Applied Arts Index (for all aspects of design and crafts), and International Bibliography of Art (covering scholarship on western art history), together with a complementary collection of current full-text journals from ProQuest’s Arts & Humanities Database. The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals is an optional add-on.

Hemispheric Valencia Spain

Ciutat de les Arts i les Ciències, Valencia, Spain

More details of the specific content are provided below

Links to the guides for the content listed are available in the left column.

What is the Arts & Humanities Database?

The Arts & Humanities Database complements the ProQuest Arts and Humanities portfolio, providing Full Text access to approximately 500 contemporary specialist arts titles combined with journals from related fields including ethnic studies, women’s studies, sociology, cultural studies, and more.

What is ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM)?

ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM) is the premier source of information on modern and contemporary arts dating from the late 19th century onwards, including photography since its invention and is the only specialist bibliography available for the study of modern and contemporary art; complements other ProQuest art databases, including IBA which covers Art History and DAAI which covers design.

What is Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI)?

Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI) provides researchers, studio artists, and designers with authoritative source abstracts and bibliographic records for articles, news items, and reviews published in design and applied arts periodicals from 1973 onwards.  Updated monthly, DAAI covers designers and the development of design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century.  

What is the International Bibliography of Art (IBA) ?

The International Bibliography of Art (IBA) is the key resource for scholarly literature on western art, and is published exclusively by ProQuest. IBA is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)---long recognized as the world's most comprehensive bibliography of scholarly writing about the history of western art.

ProQuest Platform Videos