Skip to main content
ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides homeAbout your ProQuest LibGuides CreatorsSee our listing of webinarsUsing or Re-using our guidesImage Map

Biological Science Database: About

Subject Coverage

  • AIDS
  • Algology
  • Amino acids
  • Animal behavior
  • Aquaculture
  • Aquatic organisms
  • Bacteriology
  • Bioengineering
  • Biological membranes
  • Biotechnology (agricultural, medical, environmental, marine, and pharmaceutical)
  • Calcified tissue
  • Calcium 
  • Chemoreception
  • Conference Papers Index
  • Ecology
  • Entomology
  • Genetics (plant, animal, and human)
  • Human genome research
  • Immunology
  • Marine biology
  • Microbiology
  • Molecular biology
  • Mycology
  • Neurosciences
  • Nucleic acids 
  • Oncogenes and growth factors
  • Peptides
  • Proteins
  • Protozoology
  • Safety science
  • Toxicology
  • Virology
  • Zoology

Publication Types

What is the Biological Science Database?

The Biological Science Database includes the renowned Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases and provides full-text titles from around the world including, scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.

For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.

Publication Coverage

To view the latest title list and publication coverage, please visit: