Skip to main content
ProQuest LibGuides Banner ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

Biological Science Collection: About

Subject Coverage

  • AIDS
  • Algology
  • Amino acids
  • Animal behavior
  • Antibiotics and antimicrobials
  • Aquatic organisms
  • Autoimmunity
  • Bacteriology
  • Behavioral ecology
  • Bioengineering
  • Biotechnology (agricultural, environmental, medical, marine, and pharmaceutical)
  • Calcium and calcified tissues
  • Cell biology
  • Chemoreception
  • Conservation and management
  • Ecology
  • Entomology
  • Genetics (animal, plant, human, microbial)
  • Human genome research
  • Immunology and vaccines
  • Marine biology
  • Microbiology
  • Molecular biology
  • Mycology
  • Neurosciences
  • Nucleic acids
  • Oncogenes and growth factor
  • Paleoecology
  • Peptides
  • Phages
  • Proteins
  • Protozoology
  • Remote sensing
  • Safety science
  • Symbiosis
  • Toxicology
  • Virology
  • Zoology

What is the Biological Science Collection?

The Biological Science Collection includes the renowned Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources providing access to the extensive variety of biology’s cutting edge research, with applications to medicine, technology and the environment.

About the Biological Science Database

The Biological Science Database a full-text database covering comprehensive scholarly output, managed by an expert editorial team overseeing content selection and indexing supported by a controlled vocabulary.

This interdisciplinary database offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. Supporting over two dozen areas of expertise, this database provides access to literature from over 6000 serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents.

About the Biological Science Index

The Biological Science Index provides in-depth A&I coverage from the biological science literature and over two dozen related disciplines. Abstracts and citations are drawn from thousands of peer-reviewed journals, trade titles, conference proceedings, dissertations, and other varied content types.

A&I resources include:

  • MEDLINE®
  • TOXLINE

 

Live Webinars & Recordings

View our schedule below to locate a session. Can't find what you are looking for or want to request an online or on-site session? Please email us at training@proquest.com.