The Education Database gives users access to over 1,090 top educational publications, including more than 800 of the titles in full text. There are more than 2.2 million records to-date, nearly 8,000 of which are dissertations and theses. Approximately 75% of the publications included in this database are scholarly journals.
Offering complete information on hundreds of educational topics, this database offers complete text and images from journals such as:
Image articles include all the charts, tables, diagrams, and other graphical elements often used to enhance the editorial value of articles that focus on education topics.
The Education Database covers not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics. The majority of the content spans from 1980-present, but there are earlier documents and articles included.
Many libraries that subscribe to the Education Database also have access to the ERIC database via the new ProQuest platform. This access means that searchers are able to simultaneously search both databases* for additional focus on educational research.
*Remember that searchers can select any combination of databaseses for cross-searching at any time using the list of databases in the blue toolbar at the top left of the search platform or selecting a subject area that the library has created.
View our schedule below to locate a session. Can't find what you are looking for or want to request an online or on-site session? Please email us at email@example.com.