Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Education Database

Education Database Content

The Education Database supports the study and application of education across all levels of education, including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, and higher education. The database supports global study and research, including thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, and other relevant sources. Subject coverage includes:

  • Adult education
  • Elementary education
  • Higher education
  • Homeschooling
  • Secondary education
  • Special needs education
  • Teacher education

Image articles include all the charts, tables, diagrams, and other graphical elements often used to enhance the editorial value of articles that focus on education topics.

The Education Database covers not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, homeschooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics. The majority of the content spans from 1980-present, but there are earlier documents and articles included.

The Education Database offers content types other than scholarly journals, i.e., trade journals, magazines, and dissertations, and that titles come from over 30 different countries. Top titles/publishers include:

  • Education Digest
  • Harvard Educational Review
  • Journal of Educational Administration – Emerald Publishing
  • Journal of Youth and Adolescence - Springer Nature B.V.
  • Multicultural Education – Caddo Gap PressThe Chronicle of Higher Education
  • Quarterly Review of Distance Education - Information Age Publishing