This is the "About" page of the "Quick Start: Statistical Insight" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
ProQuest Home ProQuest LibGuides Home About the ProQuest LibGuides Creators Our Webinars Using our LibGuides ProQuest Training Videos ProQuest Trainers on Facebook ProQuest Twitter Image Map

Quick Start: Statistical Insight   Tags: quick start guides, statistical insight  

A quick overview to help you get started using Statistical Insight
Last Updated: May 15, 2013 URL: http://proquest.libguides.com/statistical_insight Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

About Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What is Statistical Insight?

ProQuest Statistical Insight provides abstracting, indexing, and full text for publications from hundreds of public domain and licensed sources.  Institutions can subscribe to the entire collection or to selected modules. 

  • Federal statistical publications. 5,000 titles/year. Coverage from 1973; full text from 2004
  • State government and business statistical reports. 2,200 titles/year. Coverage from 1980; full text from 2007.
  • International statistical publications from the UN, OECD, EU, etc. 2,500 titles/year. Coverage from 1980. Full text from 2007.
  • Over one million statistical tables selected from the three publication modules. Tables are individually indexed to ensure precise search and retrieval. Coverage from 1999. Updated weekly. 100,000 tables added yearly.

New URL for Statistical Insight

As of October 2, 2012, this users of this product will be authenticated through ProQuest.  To do this, we are providing a new product URL.  Redirects from the old URL should stay in place for approximately 6-9 months. 

 

What does my institution subscribe to?

Stat Insight Home with details

 

To see what your institution has available, go to the homepage, and click on the Details on Content link.

If you have indexing only, the text will read "Coverage from...."  If your subscription includes full text, you'll see it listed.

 

 

  

ProQuest Statistical Insight Training Videos

We have six training videos posted on YouTube.  View all of them at http://prq.st/statisticalinsight or individually they are:

Using our LibGuides | Suggest a Guide | Webinars & Screencasts | Discover More Corps | ProQuest

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip