Basic SearchAdvanced SearchCommand Line SearchFind SimilarLook Up CitationPublication Search
Full Record: Citation & AbstractFull Record: Full Text - HTMLFull Record: Full Text - PDF
This is the "Home" page of the "ProQuest Education Journals" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
ProQuest Home ProQuest LibGuides Home About the ProQuest LibGuides Creators Our Webinars Using our LibGuides ProQuest Training Videos ProQuest Trainers on Facebook ProQuest Twitter Image Map

A guide to all aspects of ProQuest Education Journals including content, searching, and viewing results on the ProQuest platform.
Last Updated: Mar 26, 2014 URL: http://proquest.libguides.com/educationjournals Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Subject Coverage

  • Adult education
  • Elementary education
  • Higher education
  • Home schooling
  • Secondary education
  • Special needs education
  • Teacher education
 

Publication Types

  • Books
  • Conference papers & proceedings
  • Dissertations & Theses
  • Magazines
  • Newspapers
  • Reports
  • Scholarly journals
  • Trade journals
  • Working papers
  • Other: commentaries, contents, forthcoming notices
 

What is ProQuest Education Journals?

ProQuest® Education Journals gives users access to over 1,090 top educational publications, including more than 800 of the titles in full text. There are more than 2.2 million records to-date, nearly 8,000 of which are dissertations and theses. Approximately 75% of the publications included in this database are scholarly journals.

Offering complete information on hundreds of educational topics, this database offers complete text and images from journals such as:

  • Childhood Education
  • College Teaching
  • Harvard Educational Review
  • Journal of Athletic Training
  • Educational Theory

Image articles include all the charts, tables, diagrams, and other graphical elements often used to enhance the editorial value of articles that focus on education topics.

ProQuest Education Journals covers not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics. The majority of the content spans from 1980-present, but there are earlier documents and articles included.

Many libraries that subscribe to ProQuest Education Journals also have access to the ERIC database via the new ProQuest platform. This access means that searchers are able to simultaneously search both databases* for additional focus on educational research.

*Remember that searchers can select any combination of databasese for cross-searching at any time using the list of databases in the blue toolbar at the top left of the search platform or selecting a subject area that the library has created.

Documentation

Using our LibGuides | Suggest a Guide | Webinars & Screencasts | Discover More Corps | ProQuest

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip