ProQuest has hundreds of our products that touch the research lifecycle including many that are getting upgrades late this summer and fall. To be informed about upcoming changes, watch this page: http://www.proquest.com/productupgrades and sign up for updates; we will post new information as it becomes available. To keep up with the upgrades, our LibGuides are also being updated, so this LibGuide may not match the interface you see for a short while.
Sign up here for a webinar to find out more about the changes .
From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. It is designed to cover the top 150 core academic subject reference areas - and cover them extensively - so not only is it an invaluable database for a number of different academic disciplines, it's also accessible to readers and researchers at every level.
The database includes more than 6,600 titles - over 5,000 in full text - from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines. This combination of general reference volume and scope makes it one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer.
ProQuest Research Library is for:
Please note that ProQuest Research Library is also a component of ProQuest Central. Subscribers of ProQuest Central have access to 30 ProQuest databases including ProQuest Research Library.
In order to provide coverage across 150 subjects, the selection policy for ProQuest Research Library is very broad. The first priority of ProQuest Research Library is to provide academic journals in full text for optimal research and teaching utility. Publications that cover the main subjects within the disciplines of social sciences, natural sciences, and humanities are selected on a regular, ongoing basis. Additional titles for general interest and consumer periodicals are also important to ProQuest Research Library and are selected, upon review, if full text rights are available. The majority of content is selected in the English language. However, academic journals in other languages are also considered and selected to provide well-rounded coverage of the most studied and popular subjects. Publications from a wide range of countries are desired and included.
Criteria used in selection of materials for inclusion are:
1. Reputation of the journal and/or publisher
2. Coverage of key subject areas
3. Coverage of new or emerging subject areas
4. Academic merit of the publication (impact factors or favorable reviews)
5. Popularity of the title (consumer or general interest periodicals)
6. Availability of full text rights
7. Demand for the title
8. Fills a need for a language or country of publication
To view the latest title list and publication coverage, please visit: