Skip to main content
ProQuest LibGuides Banner ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

ProQuest One Academic: About

Subjects Included

This product covers hundreds of subject areas in depth. Content is organized around these broad subject areas:

  • Business
  • Health & medicine (including nursing)
  • Science & engineering
  • Arts & Humanities
  • Social Sciences
  • Interdisciplinary
  • News

Viewing

If you have your video or Ebook Central content also available on the ProQuest Platform, please see these pages for information on the integration to the ProQuest platform.

What is ProQuest One Academic?

Whether it’s teaching, learning or research, today’s library users need barrier-free access to a wide variety of research materials from a single access point. ProQuest One Academic supports this need by incorporating scholarly journals, ebooks, dissertations, news and video content across all disciplines in a unified and seamless user interface.  ProQuest One Academic includes these four multidisciplinary collections:

  • ProQuest Central
  • Academic Video Online
  • Academic Complete
  • ProQuest Dissertations & Theses

Together these new capabilities bring libraries an affordable multi-format content package that will enable them to stay on top of evolving curricula, disciplinary needs and user expectations.

In addition to searching all content together on the ProQuest Platform, ProQuest One Academic subscribers will also have access to Academic Complete and Academic Video Online through their native platforms.

Collections included in ProQuest One Academic

collection imageProQuest Central is the largest, multidisciplinary, full-text database available in the market today. This resource provides access to 40 of ProQuest's complete databases, with a variety of content types across over 175 subjects, making this the broadest single research resource in the world.

ProQuest Central brings together many of our most used databases to create the most comprehensive, diverse, and relevant multidisciplinary research database available. It provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, conference proceedings, working papers, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform.

 

Brochure coverAcademic Video Online provides unlimited remote access to more than 63,000 (and growing) videos all cross-searchable from a single platform. The database includes scholarly video material of virtually every video type: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, demonstrations, original and raw footage including tens of thousands of exclusive tiles. There are thousands of award-winning films,  Academy,® Emmy,® and Peabody® winners along with the most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material.

 

ebook central logo

Academic Complete offers libraries a critical mass of ~150,000 multidisciplinary ebooks with unlimited, multi-user access, powerful research tools and DRM-free chapter downloads. Because we focus on quality over quantity and never add fillers, a higher percentage of our titles are likely to be used for longer periods of time.   Academic Complete is a collection of scholarly ebooks from leading publishers.  The first subscription product of its kind, Academic Complete is an ideal foundation for a university e-book collection. With coverage in all academic subject areas, Academic Complete is the solution for libraries that want to provide students at all levels and faculty with librarian-curated ebooks essential to successful teaching, learning, and research outcomes.

 

dissertations imageProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global - with more than 4 million dissertations, PQDT is the most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses in the world.

The database includes bibliographic citations for materials ranging from the first U.S. dissertation, accepted in 1861 as well as European dissertations back from the 17th century, to those accepted as recently as last semester.

ProQuest One Academic

ProQuest Platform Videos