What is Statistical Insight?
ProQuest Statistical Insight provides abstracting, indexing, and full text for publications from hundreds of public domain and licensed sources. Institutions can subscribe to the entire collection or to selected modules.
-
Federal statistical publications. 5,000 titles/year. Coverage from 1973; full text from 2004
-
State government and business statistical reports. 2,200 titles/year. Coverage from 1980; full text from 2007.
-
International statistical publications from the UN, OECD, EU, etc. 2,500 titles/year. Coverage from 1980. Full text from 2007.
-
Over one million statistical tables selected from the three publication modules. Tables are individually indexed to ensure precise search and retrieval. Coverage from 1999. Updated weekly. 100,000 tables added yearly.
-
Statistical Datasets: More than 5,500 indicators containing deep socioeconomic data for local areas, states, and countries and time series of 20, 30, or 100 years. (Click here for more information about Statistical Datasets.)
Research Examples using Statistical Insight and Statistical Datasets
What does my institution subscribe to?

To see what your institution has available, go to the homepage, and click on the Details on Content link.
If you have indexing only, the text will read "Coverage from...." If your subscription includes full text, you'll see it listed.
ProQuest Statistical Insight Training Videos
We have six training videos posted on YouTube. View all of them at http://prq.st/statisticalinsight or individually they are:
- OverviewWhat is Statistical Insight?
- ContentWhat is in it? An Explanation of content
- Basic SearchGetting Started with the Basic Search
- Filters and FacetsFilters and Facets
- Advanced SearchUsing the Advanced Search Form
- Search and SaveSearch and Save with your User Profile

Loading...
