Skip to main content
ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides homeAbout your ProQuest LibGuides CreatorsSee our listing of webinarsUsing or Re-using our guidesImage Map

SciTech Premium Collection: About

Subject Areas

  • Agricultural Science
  • Aquatic Science
  • Atmospheric Science
  • Biological Science
  • Earth Science
  • Environmental Science
  • Advanced Technologies
  • Aerospace
  • Computer Science
  • Engineering
  • Materials Science
  • Polymer Science

What is the SciTech Premium Collection?

The SciTech Premium Collection is a multidisciplinary content collection of scholarly and learned material in the natural sciences, technology, engineering and related disciplines. Faculty, graduate and post-graduate students will find comprehensive coverage from thousands of full-text titles including peer-reviewed journals, trade publications, books/monographs, conference proceedings, reports, newswires, video material and much more.

Moreover, for those who need to dive deep into their discipline, we include a wide-range of discipline specific A&I databases for fast discovery of relevant content. Editorial input into content selection, controlled vocabulary and indexing brings structure to the literature making it easier for researchers to efficiently discover relevant papers within their discipline.

More details of the specific content are provided below

Links to the guides for the content listed are available in the left column.

What is the Natural Science Collection?

The Natural Science Collection includes the Agricultural & Environmental Science Database, the Biological Science Database, and the Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database and provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this collection includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.

What is the Technology Collection?

The Technology Collection includes the Advanced Technology & Aerospace Database, Material Science & Engineering Database, and Military Database, and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.

For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.

ProQuest Platform Videos

Publication Coverage

To view the latest title list and publication coverage, please visit: