Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

European Newsstream: About

Subject Coverage

Access to regional and local news from countries Europeanwide.

ProQuest European Newsstream provides information from the world's top news resources.

Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, The Daily Telegraph, les Echos, Die Zeit, El Mundo and the BBC Monitoring series of publications are just a few of the sources in ProQuest European Newsstream.

Publication Types

  • Newspapers
  • Newswires
  • Magazines
  • Trade Journals
  • Reports
  • Scholarly Journals
  • Wirefeeds

What is European Newsstream?

European Newsstream enables users to search the most recent United Kingdom, Irish, and European news content with archives back to the 1990s, including newspapers such as The Guardian and The Times (London), newswires, journals, and websites in full-text format. European Newsstream provides a diverse collection of news from over 430 sources covering Europe. Substantial backfiles are available for most newspapers, providing full text access to the articles, columns, editorials, and features published in each. All titles are cross searchable on the ProQuest platform.

ProQuest Platform Videos

Product Access

Publication Coverage

To view the latest title list and publication coverage, please visit:

European Newsstream Title list