Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ProQuest LibGuides Banner ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

ABI/INFORM Global: About

Subject Coverage

  • Business
  • Economic conditions
  • Corporate strategies
  • Management theory
  • Management techniques
  • Business trends
  • Competitive landscape and product information
  • Accounting
  • Finance

Publication Types

Key ongoing full-text journals include:

  • Journal of Business Ethics
  • Journal of Economic Literature
  • Journal of International Business Studies
  • Journal of Economic Perspectives
  • Academy of Marketing Science Journal
  • American Economic Review
  • Review of Accounting Studies
  • Supply Chain Management
  • MIT Sloan Management Review
  • China Quarterly

The ABI/INFORM Collection contains ABI/INFORM Global™ is one of the most comprehensive business databases on the market, offering the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels. It includes in-depth coverage from thousands of publications, most of them in full-text. With ABI/INFORM Global, users can find out about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape. ABI/INFORM Global includes ABI/INFORM Archive, which offers a deep backfile of many of the most important business journals of the last century.

More about ABI/INFORM Global

Launched in the early 1970s, ABI/INFORM Global remains the gold standard when it comes to business research databases. ABI/INFORM Global massive content set - which includes important full‐text journals and much sought‐after titles from the business press as well as key trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market reports - will help today’s researchers resolve tomorrow’s problems.

Through agreements with some of the world’s most prestigious publishers—including Cambridge University Press, Dow Jones & Company, Emerald Group Publishing, Palgrave MacMillan, the Financial Times Group, and the Economist Intelligence Unit—ProQuest provides access to hundreds of key business titles.

Key ongoing full-text periodicals include:

  • Wall Street Journal
  • Financial Times
  • The Economist
  • Barron's
  • Canadian Business
  • Foreign Affairs

Key ongoing full-text analyses include market and industry reports from:

  • Economist Intelligence Unit
  • Global Data
  • Aroq

Other key full-text non-journal content includes:

  • Working papers
  • Dissertations
  • Business cases
  • Conference proceedings

Publication Coverage

To view the latest title list and publication coverage, please see below: