Skip to main content
ProQuest LibGuides Banner ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

Arts Premium Collection: About

What is the Arts Premium Collection?

The Arts Premium Collection encompasses cross-searchable databases with thousands of journal titles, ensuring deep searches of extensive collections in specialist subject areas not covered in more general databases. Subject areas include: Art, Design, Architecture, Humanities, Film/Screen Studies, Music, Performing Arts, and more. With international coverage, and access to the definitive indexes in these fields, the Arts Premium Collection supports academic inquiry and is a rich source for comprehensive arts literature reviews.

More details of the specific content are provided below

Links to the guides for the content listed are available in the left column.

What is the Music & Performing Arts Collection?

The Music and Performing Arts Collection provides a cost-effective and efficient way for libraries to gain access to specialist databases for scholars and students researching music and the performing arts. Covering disciplines as wide-ranging as Dance, Ballet, Circus Performance, Popular Music, Puppetry, Radio, Stagecraft, Theatre, Classical Music and Opera, the Music and Performing Arts Collection provides a comprehensive range of research material.

What is the Screen Studies Collection?

The Screen Studies Collection offers a comprehensive survey of current publications related to film scholarship alongside detailed and expansive filmographies, from ProQuest.  

This collection includes the specialist FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Database and the detailed and complementary filmographies created by the American Film Institute and the British Film Institute: AFI Catalog and Film Index International.

What is the Art, Design, & Architecture Collection?

The Art, Design & Architecture Collection is a comprehensive survey of current publications in the fields of visual and applied arts. The Art, Design & Architecture Collection includes ProQuest’s specialist indexes ARTbibliographies Modern (covering modern and contemporary art), Design & Applied Arts Index (for all aspects of design and crafts), and International Bibliography of Art (covering scholarship on western art history), together with a complementary collection of current full-text journals from ProQuest’s Arts & Humanities Database. The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals is an optional add-on.

Live Webinars & Recordings

View our schedule at the link below to locate a session. Can't find what you are looking for or want to request an online or on-site session? Please email us at training@proquest.com.