Skip to main content
ProQuest LibGuides Banner ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

Criminal Justice Database: About

Supports research on crime and criminology

Subject Coverage

  • Criminology
  • Corrections administration
  • Criminal law
  • Criminal justice
  • Law enforcement
  • Addiction
  • Family law
  • Industrial security
  • Rehabilitation

Publication Types

Over 600 publications crossing the following types:

  • Blogs, Podcasts, & Websites
  • Books
  • Conference Papers & Proceedings
  • Dissertations & Theses
  • Magazines
  • Newspapers
  • Other Sources
  • Reports
  • Scholarly Journals
  • Trade Journals
  • Wire Feeds

What is the Criminal Justice Database?

Criminal Justice Database is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. 

The database bridges theory with practice by providing information geared to those interested in careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security – as well as scholars and other researchers who study the causes, trends, and societal impacts of crime.

More about the Criminal Justice Database

As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, Criminal Justice Database includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.

Criminal Justice Database supports rigorous research on the causes, trends and societal impacts of crime through indexing and full text coverage of scholarly and trade titles on criminal justice and related topics.

Publication Coverage

To view the latest title list and publication coverage, please visit:

Product Access

Live Webinars & Recordings

View our schedule below to locate a session. Can't find what you are looking for or want to request an online or on-site session? Please email us at training@proquest.com.