EndNote 21 is your one-stop solution for managing references and streamlining the research process.
Centralized, searchable library
Keep all your references and related materials organized in a searchable personal library. This centralized location makes information retrieval easy, helping you stay organized throughout your research process.
Synchronization between devices
With the EndNote Sync feature, synchronize your references across multiple platforms. Whether you use three personal computers, an EndNote web library, or your iPad or iPhone, your references are always at your fingertips. Please note: to use this feature, you must be the owner and user of all three computers.
Collaborate with ease
Set up a library sharing team and grant access to your designated synchronized library. With the ability to collaborate with up to 1,000 co-authors and colleagues, EndNote 21 makes teamwork simple and efficient.
Seamless citation
Integrate EndNote 21 with your word processing documents to cite your references. Create formatted citations, bibliographies or stand-alone reference lists with ease, ensuring your references are formatted correctly every time.
EndNote 21 is more than just reference management software. It is a powerful tool to facilitate collaboration and streamline research.
Jumpstart your research by reviewing the most essential EndNote workflows to help manage references in a writing project.
Objectives of this resource: This video covers key EndNote 20 workflows on Apple macOS: creating libraries, direct exporting, file attachment linking, group creation, Find Full Text searching, citing references in Word, and changing output styles.. Duration: 7 minutes
Objectives of this resource: creating libraries, direct exporting, file attachment linking, group creation, Find Full Text searching, citing references in Word, and changing output styles.. Duration: 6 minutes
By the end of this session, you will be able to create a new library, manually create references, and use a database to export references. Duration: 30 minutes.
By the end of this session, you will be able to manage a library using tags and groups, use Cite While You Write, and select an EndNote output style. Duration: 26 minutes.
By the end of this session, you will be able to link a PDF to your EndNote library, use EndNote to discover PDFs for existing references, and emply PDF importing to find metadata for files on your hard drive. Duration: 36 minutes.
By the end of this session, you will be able to adapt the Configure Bibliography settings for fonts, indents, and spacing customization. You will also learn how to modify individual in-text citations using tools available in Edit & Manage Citation(s). Additionally, you will demonstrate the ability to prevent writing flow interruptions in large documents by toggling Instant Formatting off. Duration: 35 minutes.
By the end of this session, you will be able to describe synchronizing an EndNote library with your EndNote Web account and, if applicable, a second computer with the Sync command, evaluate and modify access rights for up to 1,000 Library Sharing team members, and analyze the Activity Feed to monitor changes made to a shared library. Duration: 45 minutes.
By the end of this session, you will be able to employ tools for searching individual groups, group sets, and your entire library, identify and eliminate duplicate references from an EndNote library, and discover contested research in your library with retraction alerts powered by Retraction Watch. Duration: 38 minutes.
By the end of this webinar, you will be able to apply the principles of automatic organization to categorize projects and topics, analyze your references using smart groups, evaluate the contents of multiple groups, synthesize combination groups to compare or contrast their contents, and derive automated metadata updates for library entries using the Find Reference Updates feature. Duration: 22 minutes.
By the end of this session, you will be able to articulate methods to compress or preserve a copy of an EndNote library for backup purposes. Additionally, you will learn how to apply the Find and Replace function to modify spelling or instances of words globally within a library. Finally, you will be able to modify multiple library references simultaneously by utilizing the Change/Move/Copy Fields function. Duration: 36 minutes.
View upcoming webinars for EndNote and other tools at the link below.
Objectives of this resource: this visual aid shows an example of the EndNote library creation process. Duration: ~1 minute
Objectives of this resource: this visual aid walks through an example PubMed.gov search and direct exporting search results to EndNote. Duration: ~1 minute
Objectives of this resource: direct export references from your Web of Science search to your EndNote library. Duration: 5 minutes
Objectives of this resource: this visual aid walks through the steps for importing a folder of PDFs into EndNote simultaneously. Duration: 1 minute
Objectives of this resource: this visual aid provides an example of querying the PubMed database remotely through EndNote via Online Search. Duration: 1 minute
Objectives of this resource: this visual aid shows the process for manually attaching a file to a reference in your EndNote library. Duration: ~1 minute
Objectives of this resource: this visual aid shows an example Find Full Text search in action. Duration: 1 minute
Objectives of this session: use EndNote’s Cite While You Write feature, troubleshoot Word issues, add chapter bibliographies, create categorized reference lists, use EndNote with LaTeX, and work with documents without EndNote. Duration: 39 minutes
Objectives of this resource: this instructional video outlines the installation and usage of the EndNote 21 Cite While You Write add-in for Microsoft Word. Duration: 4 minutes
Objectives of this resource: this instructional video guides you through the installation and functionality of the EndNote 21 Cite While You Write add-on in Google Docs. Duration: 4 minutes
Objectives of this session: insert in-text citations within your Pages document and link them to your EndNote library, discover how to change your EndNote output style and modify the appearance of individual citations according to your preferences, create formatted footnote references and reposition them within your document, and customize your reference list and adjust its layout and formatting. Duration: 36 minutes
Objectives of this session: install the browser extension, create an EndNote Click account, access your Locker, capture an in-line search result, and directly export multiple references at one time to EndNote desktop. Duration: 30 minutes
Objectives of this resource: this visual aid shows the steps for configuring the Sync feature in EndNote desktop. Duration: ~1 minute
Objectives of this resource: this visual aid shows where to Find Sync Status details in EndNote after designating a Sync library. Duration: ~1 minute
Objectives of this session: learn how to log into or create an EndNote online account and link it with your Web of Science account for enhanced features. You will review the My References tab and learn how to manually construct references in EndNote online. You will also configure the Online Search option and probe remote databases such as PubMed and Web of Science. You will discover how to export references directly from these databases and categorize them into custom groups in EndNote online. You will also find out how to identify and eliminate duplicate references from your EndNote library and share your references with other EndNote online users. Moreover, you will learn how to attach files to your references and install the Cite While You Write plugin in Microsoft Word. Finally, you will demonstrate how to insert, remove and modify references in your Word documents using the Cite While You Write functions. Duration: 1 hour 18 minutes
Objectives of this resource: Access administrator tools, customize Clarivate-developed content file lists, upload new and modified connection files, and import filters or output styles. Duration: 2 minutes
Objectives of this resource: Acquire the skills to authenticate or register for an EndNote online account, construct new references, retrieve file attachments, categorize your library using groups, and demonstrate remote database searching directly from the app. Duration: 12 minutes
Objectives of this session: Learn how to log into or sign up for an EndNote online account, create references, access file attachments, organize your library with groups and search remote databases from within the app. Duration: 30 minutes
Objectives of this resource: After watching this video, you will understand how to export references from Web of Science to EndNote. You will also be able to demonstrate how to access complete source records in EndNote using Web of Science. Additionally, you will learn to utilize the View Related Records feature to discover additional research related to your references. The video will guide you through creating a Citation Report in Web of Science directly from EndNote desktop. Finally, you will apply the Manuscript Matcher feature in EndNote to find suitable journals for your research project. Duration: 3 minutes
