Skip to main content
ProQuest LibGuides Banner ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

Engineering Collection: About

A guide to all aspects of the Engineering Collection including content, searching, and viewing results on the new ProQuest platform.

Closely related content

The products listed below are closely related to the Engineering Collection. For each, a link is provided to the guide for detailed information on searching the product.

Subjects

  • Aircraft design and engineering
  • Arctic and tropical engineering
  • Automotive design and engineering
  • Bridges and tunnels
  • Buildings, towers and tanks
  • Civil engineering for air and space transportation
  • Coastal and offshore structures
  • Construction materials
  • Design and properties of substructures
  • Earthmoving and construction machinery
  • Electric and hybrid vehicles
  • Engineering for electric power generation
  • Engineering for industrial and manufacturing processes
  • Flood analysis
  • Fuels and propellants
  • Geotechnical engineering
  • Hazardous materials
  • High speed trains, rapid transit railways and monorails
  • Highways and roads
  • Industrial robots and automation
  • Industrial waste and sewage
  • Internal combustion engines
  • Land development, irrigation and drainage
  • Magnetic levitation railways
  • Military technology
  • Nuclear power plants
  • Pollution, waste and water engineering
  • Railroad rails and structures
  • Road, rail and sea transport
  • Seismic engineering
  • Seismic phenomena
  • Shipbuilding
  • Site remediation and reclamation
  • Sporting and recreational vehicles
  • Storm water management
  • Tanks and armored vehicles
  • Theoretical mechanics and dynamics
  • Thermoelectric energy
  • Tidal and wind power
  • Waste management

What is the Engineering Collection?

The Engineering Collection contains engineering related full-text articles and a comprehensive index to world literature on technological and engineering innovations going back to 1966.It provides titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.

For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.

The full text content and the A&I content may also be searched separately via the sub-databases:

  • Engineering Database (full text)
  • Engineering Index (A&I)

Login ProQuest

Live Webinars & Recordings

View our schedule below to locate a session. Can't find what you are looking for or want to request an online or on-site session? Please email us at training@proquest.com.

ProQuest Platform Videos

Publication Coverage

To view the latest title list and publication coverage, please visit: