Skip to main content
ProQuest LibGuides Banner ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

Environmental Science Collection: About

A guide to all aspects of Environmental Science Collection including content, searching, and viewing results on the new ProQuest platform.

Subjects

  • Climate change and global warming
  • Conservation
  • Endangered species
  • Environmental education
  • Environmental engineering
  • Environmental health, safety and risk
  • Environmental law and policy
  • Environmental management and protection
  • Land Use
  • Plant science
  • Pollution
  • Soil sciences
  • Sustainability and sustainable development
  • Wastewater, sewage and sanitation
  • Waste management
  • Water quality
  • Water resources
  • Wildlife
  • Zoology

What is the Environmental Science Collection?

The Environmental Science Collection provides the most complete collection of resources available to support this multidisciplinary field. The collection combines specialist topic resources from disciplines such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology and biology and features a diverse range of full-text sources including scientific journals, trade journals, new sources, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.

The Environmental Science Collection includes the Environmental Science Database and the Environmental Science Index.

Coverage: 1960 - current

What is Environmental Science Database?

The Environmental Science Database is a cross-disciplinary resource of full-text content of global literature across this field and related disciplines. It provides the most complete collection of resources available to support research and learning in environmental science and related fields. Content is selected from several specialist topic resources in disciplines such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology.

What is Environmental Science Index?

The Environmental Science Index provides in-depth A&I coverage from the environmental science literature and related disciplines. Abstracts and citations are drawn from thousands of peer-reviewed journals, trade titles, conference proceedings, dissertations, and other varied content types. Access to TOXLINE is included.

Product Access

Live Webinars & Recordings

View our schedule below to locate a session. Can't find what you are looking for or want to request an online or on-site session? Please email us at training@proquest.com.

ProQuest Platform Playlist

Publication Coverage

To view the latest title list and publication coverage, please visit: