ProQuest One Social Sciences provides researchers across regions, markets, and disciplines with offering high-quality titles from around the world. Not only does it include journal content but also a wide variety of specialist full-text publications such as dissertations, country reports, and grey literature. Subject coverage spans anthropology, criminology, economics, international relations, library science, linguistics, political science, public policy, social work, and sociology, making it a valuable resource for interdisciplinary studies.
For more details about the content within ProQuest One Social Sciences please refer to the Content page.
The collection also includes renowned A&I databases such as Sociological Abstracts, which are highly valued for their reliability and authority in social sciences research. With more than 7,300 indexed titles and over 22.5 million records, the collection supports comprehensive social science investigations.
Though it is in many ways unique ProQuest One Social Sciences resides on the ProQuest Platform and many basic functions – like navigation, basic search, personalization etc. – are the same across the whole platform. For additional information about basic and advanced functionality or administrative capabilities, visit the ProQuest Platform Libguide.
ProQuest Research Assistant is now live, harnessing AI capabilities, and applying them responsibly and reliably as a
research companion for students. Powerful features allow users to:
• Easily craft more effective and targeted searches
• More effectively review, analyze, and interrogate documents
• Quickly evaluate the usefulness of each document for your research
• Receive guidance on next steps, including choosing a research topic and understanding key concepts
