Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ProQuest LibGuides Banner ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

Social Science Database: About

Social Science Database offers key full-text social science journals

Subject Coverage

  • Anthropology
  • Communication science
  • Demography
  • Economics
  • Education
  • Political science
  • Policy studies
  • Psychology
  • Social work
  • Sociology

Source Types

  • Blogs, Podcasts & Websites
  • Books
  • Conference Papers & Proceedings
  • Dissertations & Theses
  • Magazines
  • Newspapers
  • Other Sources
  • Reports
  • Scholarly Journals
  • Trade Journals
  • Wire Feeds
  • Working Papers

What is the Social Science Database?

The Social Science Database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.

More about the Social Science Database

The database includes titles such as:

  • American Political Science Review
  • Journal of Biosocial Science
  • Journal of Social Policy
  • Aging and Society
  • American Anthropologist
  • International Journal of Social Economics
  • International Journal of Sociology and Social Policy

Additional Information