Skip to main content
ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

eLibrary: About

The new eLibrary by ProQuest

The New eLibrary is available December 14th, 2017!

Subject Coverage

  • Performing & Visual Arts
  • History
  • Science & Mathematics
  • English Language Arts
  • Sports & Health
  • Social & Political Science

Publication Types

  • Audio/Video
  • Books
  • Images
  • Magazines
  • Maps
  • Newspapers
  • Newswires
  • Research Topics
  • Scholarly Journals
  • TV & Radio Transcripts
  • Websites

Publication Coverage

To view the latest title list and publication coverage, please visit:

What is eLibrary?

eLibrary homepage 

The eLibrary® database has been completely re-imagined, with a redesigned experience that more efficiently guides novice researchers to identify their research topic and find authoritative information to support their research claim. Presented on the award-winning ProQuest platform, eLibrary offers two methods of access: a custom Guided Research application, and as part of the unified platform, assuring fit-for-purpose use. The responsively-designed user interface offers access on any device at any time. and, users can cross-search eLibrary with other ProQuest databases, improving your library’s return-on-investment.

 

eLibrary®—the user-friendly general reference tool—delivers one of the largest general reference collections of periodical and digital media content designed to support every range of users, including middle and high school students, college-prep and college-level researchers, and professional educators. Educators can even search for resources that correlate to state and national standards, including Common Core State Standards. eLibrary’s updated interface and features make research easy. Researchers will find the answers they need from more than 1,700 full-text magazines, newspapers, books, and transcript titles, plus a collection of over 7 million maps, pictures, weblinks, and audio/video files.

Editorially-created Research Topics

Editor‐created Research Topics give content, context and pathways beginning users need to start researching a topic.  With eLibrary’s Research Topics, users can review the best (and most visually attractive) content, curated by editors, on more that 11,000 of the most popular search queries. A great starting point to learn the context behind the topic before exploring the article results.   

In the new eLibrary, editorially-curated content is easier to find.  The browse experience is highly visual and intuitive, and the product will display well on a range of devices.  The search experience is dramatically better with primary and scholarly sources easier to find.  Users may cross-search eLibrary with other ProQuest products.

 

Product Features

Product Content & Features

C O N T E N T

eLibrary: 100% full‐text | 1600+ magazines/journal titles | 300 newspapers & newswire titles | 390+ digitized books | 7.9 million images | 7,000+ maps, current and historical | 1.3 million TV & Radio transcripts | 18,000+ video clips | 121,000+ editor selected Web links | 11,000+ Research Topics

F E A T U R E S

Intuitive interface | Curriculum Standards Correlations (including Common Core) | Daily updating | Lexiles Search | Citation Generator | Editorialized Result Sets | Document Translation | Text-to-Speech