Basic SearchAdvanced SearchCommand Line SearchLook Up CitationBrowse Issues
Full Record: Citation & AbstractFull Record: Full Text / Image ViewFull Record: Full Text - Flash Viewer
This is the "About" page of the "The Vogue Archive" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
ProQuest Home ProQuest LibGuides Home About the ProQuest LibGuides Creators Our Webinars Using our LibGuides ProQuest Training Videos ProQuest Trainers on Facebook ProQuest Twitter Image Map

The Vogue Archive   Tags: fashion, history of fashion, proquest platform, vogue  

A guide to all aspects of The Vogue Archive including content, searching, and viewing results on the ProQuest platform.
Last Updated: Mar 26, 2014 URL: http://proquest.libguides.com/voguearchive Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

About Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Subject Coverage

  • Fashion history
  • Gender studies
  • Marketing and advertising
  • Photography and graphic design
  • Popular culture
  • Textiles and dress
 

Publication Coverage

The Vogue Archive includes every issue from Volume 1, Issue 1 (December 17, 1892) to the current month's issue.

 

What is The Vogue Archive?

The Vogue Archive is an exclusive partnership between ProQuest, Vogue, and Condé Nast (the global publisher of Vogue) to present the full run of the American Vogue, 1892 to present, for the library market. Every page, cover, advertisement, image, and fold out is indexed, searchable, and viewable in beautiful high-resolution color. 

More than 400,000 pages are included, constituting a treasure trove of the work from the greatest designers, photographers, stylists and illustrators of the 20th and 21st centuries. The Vogue Archive is both an essential primary source for the study of fashion and a unique record of American and international popular culture.

VOGUE 1

VOUGE 2

Images (clockwise from top left): October 30, 1909 [v.34 i.18]; July 1962 [v.140 i.1]; January 15, 1938 [v.91 i.2]; July 15, 1939 [v.94 i.2]; March 2009 [v.199 i.3]; June 1, 1899 [v.13 i.22]

 

Selection Policy

ProQuest's unique partnership with Condé Nast means that the latest issue will be added each month.

Using our LibGuides | Suggest a Guide | Webinars & Screencasts | Discover More Corps | ProQuest

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip