Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

The Vogue Archive


Thanks to an exclusive partnership between ProQuest, Vogue, and Condé Nast (the global publisher of Vogue) The Vogue Archive offers the full run of the American Vogue, 1892 to present, for the library market. Every page, cover, advertisement, image, and fold out is indexed, searchable, and viewable in beautiful high-resolution color. 

More than 450,000 pages are included, constituting a treasure trove of the work from the greatest designers, photographers, stylists and illustrators of the 20th and 21st centuries. The Vogue Archive is both an essential primary source for the study of fashion and a unique record of American and international popular culture.

Vogue cover Jan 1960

Vogue cover Jan 1st 1960

Vogue cover 1962

Vogue cover July 1962

Vogue cover 1964

Vogue cover Nov 1964

Vogue cover Oct 1996

Vogue cover Oct 1st 1996

Vogue cover March 2009

Vogue cover March 2009

Vogue cover May 2021

Vogue cover May 1st 2021

Publication Coverage

The Vogue Archive includes every issue from Volume 1, Issue 1 (December 17, 1892) to the current month's issue. Issues are scanned from cover to cover.*

Selection Policy - ProQuest's unique partnership with Condé Nast means that the latest issue will be added each month.

* 99.99% of the originally published pages are included in the archive. Due to the age and rarity of some of the source print issues, approximately 40 pages are currently missing; replacements will be sought.