Skip to main content
ProQuest LibGuides Banner ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection: About

A guide to all aspects of Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection including content, searching, and viewing results on the new ProQuest platform.

Content

The products and collections listed below make up the Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection.  Links are provided to the guides for the specific products for detailed information on searching those products.

Subjects

  • Aquaculture
  • Aquatic organisms
  • Astrophysics
  • Atmospheric dynamics
  • Climatology
  • Conservation (soil, water, and wildlife)
  • Environmental quality
  • Extraterrestrial geology
  • Fish and fisheries
  • Forecasting
  • Geochemistry
  • Geochronology
  • Geology
  • Geophysics
  • Glaciology
  • Hydrogeology and hydrology
  • Limnology
  • Marine biotechnology
  • Marine, freshwater and brackish water environments
  • Meteorology
  • Mineralogy and crystallography
  • Natural hazards
  • Oceanography
  • Paleontology
  • Petrology
  • Pollution (air and water)
  • Remote sensing
  • Seismology
  • Stratigraphy
  • Upper atmosphere
  • Weather

What is the Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection?

The Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection includes the renowned AFSA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts, Oceanic Abstracts, and Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA). It provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The collection also contains Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database. The collection includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources studying the critical issues affecting Earth’s air, land, and water environments.

More about this collection

More details of the specific content are provided below

Links to the guides for the content listed are available in the left column.

What is ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts?

This database provides extensive coverage of the world's literature on the science, technology, management, and conservation of marine, brackish water, and freshwater resources and environments, including their socio-economic and legal aspects.

What is Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts?

Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA) contains records drawn from the world's literature on meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and physics, astrophysics, hydrology, glaciology, physical oceanography and environmental sciences.
Coverage: 1974 - current

What is Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database?

The Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database contains full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.

Login ProQuest

Live Webinars & Recordings

View our schedule below to locate a session. Can't find what you are looking for or want to request an online or on-site session? Please email us at training@proquest.com.

ProQuest Platform Videos

Publication Coverage

To view the latest title list and publication coverage, please visit: