Topics covered in Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection include:
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection components
ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts provides specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical for scientists researching the world's living aquatic resources. Marine, freshwater and brackish water regions and environments are examined, including biology and ecology of aquatic organisms and legal, policy, and socioeconomic issues.
Coverage: 1971 - current
More information on AFSA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts is available on the AFSA LibGuide.
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database contains full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications on all aspects of earth, atmospheric, and aquatic sciences, including atmosphere dynamics, aquaculture, forecasting, conservation, climatology, geophysics, meteorology, paleontology, seismology, and more.
Coverage: 1893 - current
Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts provides editorially-curated A&I resources drawn from the world's literature on meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and physics, astrophysics, hydrology, glaciology, physical oceanography and environmental sciences.
Coverage: 1950 - current
Controlled vocabulary for Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection is provided through the searchable Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts (AFSA) Thesaurus, the Meteorological and Geoastrophysical Terms Thesaurus and the Taxonomic Terms (Latin Names of Organisms Vocabulary) Thesaurus.