Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ProQuest LibGuides Banner ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

ERIC

ERIC

ERIC provides access to thousands of records which consist of scholarly journals, reports, conference proceedings, and reference works. Many of these records contain links to the ERIC full-text documents, but the user can also access full-text from the publisher when available or use the library's linked full-text resources when available. Additional full text from ProQuest for many of the journals indexed in ERIC is available through ProQuest Education Journals. The bundle of ERIC Plus Text includes the ERIC index and ProQuest Education Journals, and users can link directly from records in an ERIC search to full text from ProQuest Education Journals.

Subject coverage includes:

  • Adult, Career, and Vocational Education
  • Counselling and Personnel Services
  • Elementary and Early Childhood Education
  • Education Management
  • Handicapped and Gifted Children
  • Higher Education Information Resources
  • Junior Colleges
  • Languages and Linguistics
  • Reading and Communication Skills
  • Rural Education and Small Schools
  • Science, Mathematics, and Environmental Education,
  • Social Studies and Social Science Education
  • Teacher Education, Tests, Measurement, and Evaluation
  • Urban Education

ERIC offers content types other than scholarly journals. The following publication types are available:

  • Journal articles
  • Books
  • Research syntheses
  • Conference papers
  • Technical reports
  • Policy papers
  • Other education-related materials