Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Health Research Premium Collection


Health Research Premium Collection serves students, researchers, medical professionals, hospital administrators, and patients with a broad range of journals, evidence-based resources, and full-text dissertations.  It includes a subset of the top ProQuest health and medical databases.

For more information about the Health Research Premium Collection, navigate to the Content Page.

Health Research Premium Collection resides on the ProQuest Platform. For more information about the ProQuest Platform, see the ProQuest Platform LibGuide.

This page provides access to educational presentations, recorded trainings, e-learning modules, and links to support center resources.

E-Learning Modules

 

Find Videos and Publications in Nursing & Allied Health Database

This module explores how to locate training program video content, how to share training program video content with students or colleagues, and how to discover and search specific nursing publications.  Duration: 4 minutes

 


 

 

Find PICO(T) Search Strategies in Nursing & Allied Health Database

This module explores how to use the Advanced Search facets to address PICO(T) questions and how to use the thesauri to identify subjects relevant to the PICO(T) question.  Duration: 4 minutes.  

Prerequisite: Prior to this module, it is recommended that you complete the Basic and Advanced Search modules about the ProQuest Platform, which can be found in the box labeled "ProQuest Platform Education Resources" on this page.


 

 

Find Advanced Search Strategies in Health & Medical Collection

This module explores advanced search strategies within the Health & Medical Collection, providing examples of using multiple filters, MeSH and cited publications.  Duration: 4 minutes 30 seconds.


 

 

Find Study Designs in Evidence-Based Medicine in Health & Medical Collection

This module explores how to locate relevant terms for various study designs in the ProQuest Thesaurus and other fields and how to execute efficient searches for various study designs corresponding to the main Levels of Evidence. Duration: 4 minutes.

Prerequisite: Prior to this module, it is recommended that you complete the module ProQuest Platform Thesaurus on the ProQuest Platform LibGuide.


 

 

Find Advanced Search Strategies in Public Health Database

This module focuses on examples of advanced search strategies that may be used in conducting commonly sought public health information.  Duration: 6 minutes 15 seconds.

Additional LearningProQuest Platform Advanced Search


 

 

Find MeSH Subjects and Thesaurus in MEDLINE

This module explores how to use the MeSH thesaurus to discover and use the Scope Notes of a preferred term, apply the qualifiers for a disease or a drug, and execute thesaurus searches with advanced search commands.  Duration: 5 minutes.

Prerequisite: Prior to this module, it is recommended that you complete the module ProQuest Platform Thesaurus on the ProQuest Platform LibGuide.


 

Webinar Recordings

 

Session introduces all collections, identifies critically referenced, evidence-based sources, and grey literature, identifies video training content, and provides examples on focused searches through the ProQuest and MeSH Thesauri. Duration: 37 minutes.