Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ProQuest LibGuides Banner ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

Health Research Premium Collection

Collection Information

HEALTH RESEARCH PREMIUM COLLECTION

The focus of Health Research Premium Collection is to serve a diverse audience of students, researchers, medical professionals, hospital administrators, patients and their families with the latest health care information from a broad collection of journals, evidence-based resources, and full-text dissertations.

 

Consumer Health Database includes international journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects including pandemics, disaster preparedness, obesity, sports injuries, women's health, food and nutrition, midwifery, eye care, and dentistry are included.  All of this is focused toward the health questions and concerns commonly found among public library patrons everywhere.

 

Health & Medical Collection is a comprehensive medical information resource for researchers, students, faculty, and healthcare professionals. Inside users will find biomedical content from MEDLINE®, built on a core of premier scholarly journals in full text.  Included are medical reference ebooks, instructional videos, dissertations, and working papers. As the study of medicine is an evidence-based discipline, the Health & Medical Collection includes thousands of evidence-based articles and clinical trial records.

 

Healthcare Administration Database features the full text scholarly journals and thousands of dissertations and theses.  Primarily designed for researchers studying the field of health administration, this high-demand healthcare management content provides the most reliable and relevant information on a wide range of topics, including hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, business management, personnel management, ethics, health economics, and public health administration.

 

MEDLINE® contains millions of citations and abstracts, providing unparalleled access to worldwide biomedical literature. The database contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE contains all records published in Index Medicus and since 2002, most citations previously included in separate NLM specialty databases such as SPACELINE and HISTLINE. Subject content includes anatomy; communication disorders; microbiology; paramedical professions; pathology; physiology; psychiatry; toxicology; dentistry; parasitology; reproductive biology; epidemiology; gene therapy; surgical and pharmaceutical intervention; nursing practice; ethical and legal issues; institutional operations; laboratory techniques and procedures; diagnosis and management; clinical research trials and experimental treatment protocols; legislation and regulation; allied health specialties; continuing education; investigational drugs and new drug uses, and some veterinary medicine.

 

Nursing & Allied Health Database provides comprehensive coverage of the fields or nursing and allied health, as well as alternative and complementary medicine.  The database is designed to meet the needs of nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions, and provides thousands of journal titles in full-text, plus dissertations and other grey literature representing rigorous scholarship in nursing and related fields.  Content in Nursing & Allied Health Database includes scholarly journals, trade journals, books, magazines, reports, wire feeds, blogs, podcasts, websites, pamphlets and ephemeral works.

 

Psychology Database encompasses a wide range of topics from leading psychological and psychosomatic publications. In addition to clinical and social psychology, it also provides coverage of related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more. Many titles are heavily cited and have a strong set of ISI impact factors.

 

Public Health Database is a starting point for public health information for students, teachers, researchers, and professionals covering a wide variety of disciplines ranging from social sciences to business to biological sciences. Users can also access current newspaper articles to uncover the latest breaking news pertaining to public health, such as flu pandemics, disaster preparedness, and obesity. Thousands of full-text dissertations offer in-depth scholarly insights into topics such as biostatistics, environmental health sciences, epidemiology, health services administration, international public health, maternal and child health, and occupational safety and health.

Document Samples

Case Report

Case Report

Conference Paper / Proceeding

Conference Paper / Proceeding

Dissertation

Dissertation

Scholarly Journal

Scholarly Journal

Blog

Blog