Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library & Information Science Collection

Assists library science students, researchers, and professionals find the relevant scholarly content for topics in their field

Library & Information Science Collection Content

The Library & Information Science Collection includes index and full-text databases covering all topics related to library and information science.

Subject areas covered in Library & Information Science Collection include: 

  • Information management
  • Information technology
  • Internet technology
  • Knowledge management
  • Librarianship
  • Libraries and archives
  • Library management
  • Library technology
  • Library use and users
  • Online information retrieval

Collection Information

Library & Information Science Collection components

The collection combines Library & Information Science Abstracts (LISA) and the Library Science Database.
 

LISA: Library and Information Science AbstractsLISA indexes titles relevant to researchers and professionals in the field of library science. It includes  conference proceedings as well as scholarly journals and content in more than 20 languages. The Library  and Information Science Database gives end users full-text access to many publications in library and  information science and is designed to provide full-text support for the core titles included in LISA.

 

 

Library Science DatabaseThe Library Science Database provides access to over 150 top publications in library and information science. It is specifically designed to provide full-text support for the core titles included in the Library &  Information Science Abstracts (LISA) database.

 

 

Document Samples

Scholarly Journal Article

Scholarly Journal Article

Dissertation

Dissertation

Iillustration

Illustration

Statistics & data report

Statistics & data repor

Graphs & Charts

Graphs & Charts