Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Music and Dance Online

Music and Dance Online Content

Music and Dance Online includes scores, albums, instructional films, scholarly journals, previously unpublished works from acclaimed playwrights, performance posters and playbills, choreography, reference materials, interviews, and live performances.

Content Updates

The Alexander Street Content Updates Support Article includes content updates and highlights for all Alexander Street products, including Music and Dance. When you go to the page, you can click the "Notify Me" button to be alerted anytime the page is updated.

Collection Information

Music and Dance Online components

You can access Dance in Video on both the Alexander Street Multimedia and Video Platforms.

Music Online: Listening consists of these sub-collections: Music Online: American Music, Music Online: Classical Music Library, Music Online: Contemporary World Music, Music Online: Jazz Music Library, Music Online: Popular Music Library, and Music Online: Smithsonian Global Sound

Music Reference Collections consists of these sub-collections: Music Online: African American Music Reference, Music Online: Classical Music Reference Library, Music Online: The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music

Music Video Collection consists of these sub-collections: Music Online: Classical Music in Video, Music Online: Classical Performance in Video, and Music Online: Opera in Video.

You can access Music Video Collection on both the Alexander Street Multimedia and Video Platforms.

Content Samples

Example of music album

Music Album

Example of music score with parts

Music Score with Parts

Example of video on Video Platform

Video on Video Platform

Example of video on Multimedia Platform

Video on Multimedia Platform

Example of Reference Resource

Reference Resource