Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ProQuest LibGuides Banner ProQuest LogoProQuest LibGuides homeProQuest LibGuides home

Nursing & Allied Health Database

Nursing & Allied Health Database provides comprehensive and multi-media coverage of the fields or nursing and allied health, as well as alternative and complementary medicine.

Nursing & Allied Health Database features

  • Scholarly journals, trade journals, and books
  • Magazines, reports, audio & video works, wire feeds
  • Blogs, podcasts, and websites
  • Pamphlets & Ephemeral Works

For more information about the Nursing & Allied Health Database, navigate to the Content page.

Nursing & Allied Health Database resides on the ProQuest Platform. For more information about the ProQuest Platform click here.

E-Learning Modules

Finding Videos and Publications

This module explores how to locate training program video content, how to share training program video content with students or colleagues, and how to discover and search specific nursing publications.  Duration: 4 minutes

 

PICO(T) Search Strategies

This module explores how to use the Advanced Search facets to address PICO(T) questions and how to use the thesauri to identify subjects relevant to the PICO(T) question.  Duration: 4 minutes

Prerequisite: Prior to this module, it is recommended that you complete the Basic and Advanced Search modules for the ProQuest Platform found on the ProQuest Platform LibGuide:


Webinar Recordings

 

This session will provide an overview that identifies and examines the most crucial content and research tools within Nursing & Allied Health Database.  Duration: 30 minutes

This session describes the evidence-based content available in Nursing & Allied Health Database and instructs you in best practices for locating that content.  Duration: 35 minutes