Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
What is Global Newsstream?
Global Newsstream provides access to the most influential and respected contemporary news resources from around the globe. This comprehensive contemporary news collection delivers superior access to current, full-text news sources including newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites. There are no paywalls, and most content loads same day — oftentimes by 8 AM U.S. Eastern time.
US Newsstream features detailed indexing to help researchers quickly find the news information they need as well as track news events over time or at location of origin. The indexing covers complete bibliographic information as well as subjects, companies, people, products, and geographic areas. Each issue of every newspaper is indexed thoroughly, so users have access to top news stories and detailed information on the arts, sports, business, and popular culture.
U.S. Newsstream Title List (Entire)
Most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s
U.S. Major Dailies Title List
The New York Times and Washington Post, co-exclusive access to The Wall Street Journal, and exclusive access to Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune
Midwest Newsstream Title List
Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio, and Wisconsin
North Central Newsstream Title List
Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, North Dakota, Nebraska, South Dakota, and Wyoming
Northeast Newsstream Title List
Connecticut, Delaware, Massachusetts, Maine, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, and Vermont.
South Central Newsstream Title List
Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas.
Southeast Newsstream Title List
Washington DC, Florida, Georgia, Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, and West Virginia
West Newsstream Title List
Alaska, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, and Washington.
U.S. Hispanic Newsstream
US publishers in both Spanish and English including El Diario/La Prensa (New York City), La Opinión (Los Angeles), La Prensa (San Antonio) and Extra (Chicago)
Canadian Newsstream provides the very best access to current, full-text newspapers with longer backfiles and more timely access to The Globe and Mail, National Post, Montreal Gazette, Ottawa Citizen, Toronto Star, Regina Leader Post, Edmonton Journal, Vancouver Sun and the Victoria Times Colonist. Titles can be searched together or separately for maximum researcher efficiency.
ProQuest International Newsstream provides information from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series
Latin American Newsstream
Includes Spanish and Portuguese language titles from Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Costa Rica, Peru, Uruguay, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guatemala, Puerto Rico, and Venezuela
Middle East and African Newsstream
Sources include The Jerusalem Post, the Gulf Daily News, Kuwait Times, Cape Times, and Yemen Times, among many others
Asian Newsstream Title List
Publications include The Wall Street Journal Asia, China News and The Bangkok Post
Australia and New Zealand Newsstream
Combines content from Fairfax Australia and Fairfax New Zealand, News Limited, the Australian Broadcasting Corporation and APP newswires